PERSONAL GROWTH.

Personal growth is about envisioning your future self, to be who you want to become. To witness in real time your transition from 0 to šŸ’Æ. The thought of personal growth seems like an intense workout plan, it isnā€™t for the weak as it entails channelling your inner self and self-honesty. I cannot do the former if the latter is a hard pill to swallow. šŸ’ŠšŸ¤•

When I say personal growth isnā€™t for the weak, I mean that you have to prepare yourself for the journey. You donā€™t know what you might encounter, so be sure to come equipped with hope, determination, commitment and perseverance. If religious, wear your armour of faith. These equipments listed are tools and those tools are stored inside a toolbox called BELIEF. šŸ›  šŸ§°

I understand that there are different reasons why people donā€™t believe in themselves and usually itā€™s because of bad experiences from their past. But if you donā€™t believe in yourself then who will? People can believe in you but it means nothing if you donā€™t believe in yourself too. Donā€™t be the anchor, donā€™t immobilise yourself and expect others to invest their time in freeing you.

The purpose of my journey is to better myself and to maximise potential. One thing I made a habit of doing is I would reiterate that I need to FOCUS on learning from my mistakes. Reason for the emphasis on ā€˜focusā€™ is because I tend to make the same mistakes. Thus I have identified self-awareness as an area for improvement.

Mistakes will be made so I shouldnā€™t be discouraged, mistakes are part of the learning process. And the only way Iā€™ll know if a valuable lesson has been learned is when the mistake is no longer repeated. ā€œRome wasnā€™t built in a dayā€ therefore building character will require time, work and patience.

Personal growth isnā€™t a sprint but a marathon.

Copyright Ā© Jeadi Nā€™Silu, 2021

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started